Girraween High School

Aspire - Respect - Unite

Telephone02 9636 7293

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Mr L Crangle

Deputy Principals:
Ms E Burgess
Mr S Youssef

Head Teachers:

Administration:                       Mrs D Jackaman
English:                                    Mrs J Sankey
High Potential Learners:        Mrs F Minty
HSIE:                                        Mrs A Trott    
Mathematics:                          Mrs S Venkataya
PDHPE / CAPA:                       Mr D Wheatley
Science:                                   Mr L Green
TAS / LOTE:                             Mr C Albanese
Teaching & Learning:             Ms A Brown
Wellbeing:                               Mr S Henretty

Year Advisors:

Year 7:                                     Mrs M Thoms
Year 8:                                     Mrs S Marchant
Year 9:                                     Mrs A Saki
Year 10:                                    Dr S Graham
Year 11:                                     Dr C Masens 
Year 12:                                    Mrs J Mani

Specialist Staff:

School Counsellor:             Mrs Y Campos / Mrs C Kleemann
Careers Advisor:                 Mrs E Youhanna
Teacher / Librarian:            Miss T Cheung / Miss B Gerges
Supervisor of Girls:             Ms A Hopkinson
Learning & Support:           Mr W Trott

All staff can be contacted via email at . Please attention the email to the right staff member and it will be forwarded to them.